How To Conduct a Meaningful Use Risk Analysis

 

Recorded 10/17/2011 - HIPAA HITECH Webinar Event

The deadline for HIPAA Security Rule compliance for Covered Entities (CEs) was April 2005! For Business Associates (BAs), the date was February 2010. Additionally, the federal government unveiled its criteria for the Meaningful Use of electronic health records (EHRs) on July 13. The criteria must be met in order for a hospital or eligible provider (EP) to qualify for reimbursement of the cost of EHR software under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA).  Are you ready?  Learn how to qualify….

Recorded Monday, October 17, 2011 at 11am ET / 10am CT / 9am MT / 8am PT

  1. Webinar slide materials
  2. Upcoming HIPAA HITECH Blue Ribbon Live Web Events
  3. Upcoming Live HIPAA HITECH Webinars
  4. Recorded Version (below)

 

THE CHALLENGE:

The meaningful use criteria have been established and include a specific privacy / security requirement to “Protect electronic health information created or maintained by the certified EHR technology through the implementation of appropriate technical capabilities.” For both hospitals and EPs, the certification criteria is to “Conduct or review a security risk analysis and implement security updates as necessary.”

 

THE SOLUTION

If you receive, store, process or transmit ePHI, you should attend this webinar on how to conduct a HIPAA Security Risk Analysis. The concepts of risk, threats, vulnerabilities, impact, likelihood and many others are explained in this webinar. A classic categorization of risks into a matrix is explored. This webinar teaches you how to determine your risks, categorize them as Low, Medium, High or Critical and then develop a risk remediation action plan.

THE AGENDA: In this live session, attendees will learn about:

  • Risk Analysis essentials
  • Specific requirements outlined in HHS/OCR Final Guidance
  • Meaningful Use requirements
  • A Practical Risk Analysis Methodology
  • Step-by-Step Instructions for completing a HIPAA Risk Analysis
  • Resources available to help you

 

HIPAA Security Assessment Software Demonstration

 

Who Should Attend? Business leaders and managers with responsibility for Risk Management, Corporate Compliance, and HIPAA-HITECH Privacy and Security compliance should attend. C-suite, Chief Compliance Officers, Chief Risk Officers, Chief Privacy Officers, CISOs, CIOs.

Presented by: Bob Chaput, CEOClearwater Compliance LLC

We hope you can join us and benefit from this timely webinar! Write to us with any question you want covered in this webinar! See our list of upcoming live webinars, or check out our on-demand webinars with resources you may have missed.

Share

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply